,
Message sent from:

Swimming

stamp-grey(1)

Swimming lessons are held at the Lord Butler Leisure Centre, Saffron Walden.

If your child is swimming please ensure that they have their swimming kit with them on Wednesdays - kit includes: Towel, Swimming costume (no bikinis or bermuda shorts please), Swimming hat, Goggles (if required). 

Contributions are £4.50 per week to cover the cost of the coach, tuition fees, pool rental and guards.   Please make any cheques payable to Essex County Council.

Payments should be made on Mondays (or the first day of the term / half term if different)

It would be extremely helpful if you could encourage your children NOT to bring toys, notepads, pens etc to swimming in their swimming bags to prevent items of value to the children getting mislaid or damaged either on the bus or in the changing rooms.  Similarly please could your child avoid bringing non-essential accessories (friendship bracelets, elaborate hair accessories, watches) on swimming days.

Swimming hats

We have a limited supply of Chrishall School printed swimming hats available for purchase from the office at £3 (payments to Chrishall Primary School please).

swim hat

Academic year 2019-2020 dates / costs

The dates for the whole year are as follows:

Autumn term – Year 3 and 4

Wed 11 Sept - Wed 23 Oct (7 sessions, £31.5)

Wed 6 Nov - Wed 27 Nov (4 sessions, £18)

Total cost for year 3 and 4 = £49.5

Wed 4 Dec - Year 5 & 6 Assessment week (1 wk, £4.50)

Spring term – Year 2 and Year 5

GALA (selected children only) Date TBC  Jan 2020 (1 week, £4.50) years 3, 4, 5, 6 (packed lunch) 

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 12 Feb (6 sessions, £27)

Wed 26 Feb - Wed 25 Mar (5 sessions, £22.5)

Total cost for year 2 and 5 = £49.5

Summer term – Year R and Year 1

Wed 22 Apr - Wed 20 May (5 sessions, £22.5)

Wed 3 Jun - Wed 8 July (6 sessions, £27)

Total cost for year R and 1 = £49.5

Water Safety

Please see the Water Safety Code below and also a Water Safety advice booklet with activities for your child to complete

X
Hit enter to search